TravelTalkOnline

Need a good rental car suggestions

Posted By: gsdoat

Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 07:49 PM

We're arriving in a little over 30 days and I need a good rental car agency that will give me a good deal for a longer term rental (30 days+).

The owner of the house we're renting suggested BananaLocation, but I've never heard of them or used them before.

Any help would be much appreciated!!
Posted By: SammyM

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 08:00 PM

Try Kenny's, who is also a sponsor of this forum. I believe the website is Kennyscarrental.com or something similar to that. Next time we go, if we decide to rent a car, it will be from this agency.
Posted By: jazzgal

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 08:08 PM

I prefer the smaller cars, which Leslie/Kenny doesn't have. I have been using Leisure Car Rental for several years and am very happy with both their pricing and service.

Link to Leisure website
Posted By: PnPinNC

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 08:19 PM

Michael at Unity (Dutch side)
Posted By: MotownTim

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 10:15 PM

One thing to remember is that credit cards often only cover Physical Damage for a maximum of 30 days. Got burned on that one one time.
Posted By: SXMScubaman

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 10:36 PM

I'm sold on Hertz. Used them the last 20 years will never a problem.
Posted By: bigbobthib

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/22/2019 10:42 PM

Leisure Car Rental.
Posted By: sunmantwo

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/23/2019 12:09 AM

We just got back one week ago. We tried Best deals car rentals. We were quoted $100 for a small Chevy for the week and that’s what we paid, nothing added on. Nice people.
Posted By: gsdoat

Re: Need a good rental car suggestions - 05/23/2019 12:39 AM

Thanks all! I've got a few requests out for pricing now.
Posted By: Tom