TravelTalkOnline

Provisioning

Posted By: Sandsailsun

Provisioning - 01/17/2020 09:33 PM

So I know I should search this but we have a trip planning meeting in a few hours...Tico or Caribbean cellars for booze? I have never done this before !! Always just rent a truck and drove around VG to get what we needed . We will do food too and likely from Riteway?...gonna be sweet to arrive with some food and drink there .
Posted By: DuxDweller

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 10:02 PM

I got most everything I needed at Bobbys FWIW. They stocked me with Carib, Bud Light, Pussers and Absolute. Did not check on the wines however.

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 10:08 PM

Thanks ..I am a total provision in advance newbie so any advice welcomed !!! Do we need to buy toilet paper and stuff like that ! We did when chartering in Greece , but , again newbie . Sorry for the stupid questions
Posted By: pedalpusher

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 10:39 PM

Hey Kim! Are you guys chartering or land based this trip? We use Riteway for most of the provisions other than the fresh stuff that the girls usually want to see first hand and pick what they want. As far as booze, I usually check both Tico and CC. I think that they carry different brands. Safe travels.

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 10:44 PM

Thanks Les ...we are chartering a cat with 8 of us ...so first time doing this not on a private vessel . Hope to see you in 2020. We return again in May / June
Posted By: DuxDweller

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 10:53 PM

Hey Kim - we had to provision TP and paper towels (though I don't think we used as much as we thought we would). Also - we went through WAY more water than I thought. Started with 12 gallons for 6 people and ended up getting another 12 for a 7 day charter. Same with rum :-)
Posted By: NCSailor

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 11:00 PM

So much depends on which charter company you are using.....
Posted By: NCSailor

Re: Provisioning - 01/17/2020 11:07 PM