TravelTalkOnline

car rental

Posted By: jimisue

car rental - 04/16/2015 07:24 PM

It has been 10 yrs since I have been to st martin and can't remember who I used for car rental. I got great suggestions from this travel talk site. Can anyone suggest a car rental agency. Rented a condo near the airport on simpson bay so would like a rental nearest to airport. thanks
Posted By: spiker

Re: car rental - 04/16/2015 08:38 PM

Triple A Alain Arnell. I've been using him for a few years - good price and good people. He's also a sponsor.
Posted By: Chuck_Morton

Re: car rental - 04/16/2015 10:03 PM

Yep, Been using Alain at Triple A for maybe 15 years and always very happy. Local guy and runs a great business. With so many choices I remain loyal because of the way he treats his customers.
Posted By: GaKaye

Re: car rental - 04/16/2015 10:58 PM

One more vote for Alain. We switched to him several years ago after a bad experience with another agency (that has since gone out of business). His cars are reliable, his service is excellent, and his rates are competitive.
Posted By: EdB

Re: car rental - 04/16/2015 11:14 PM

and another vote for Alain at AAA. Just returned a week and a half ago. Been using him/them for over five years now.
Posted By: DrDoug

Re: car rental - 04/16/2015 11:36 PM

Be sure and check out Lesley Bruce, aka Kenny's, a sponsor of TTOL.
Once I found him, I've never looked anywhere else.
You're in your car at the airport and off in a few minutes.
I know all on this board have their favorite, but Lesley is mine.
Posted By: SXMScubaman

Re: car rental - 04/17/2015 01:09 AM

I've been using Hertz SXM for the last 14+ years. Locally owned and good prices. Renting a Corolla in May from them for 175 a week. All taxes and fees included along with the free included liability insurance. They also give you a GPS to use free if you need it.
Everybody has their favorites. Do a search for more recommendations as this has been discussed many times.
Posted By: Bahston