All my notes on "Cap Caraibes" in one place<br>From: Carmac@aol.com<br>Date: 05 Sep 2000<br>Time: 02:17:33<br>Remote Name: 24.21.205.48<br><br><br>Comments<br>Combined Review of "Cap Caraibes" <br><br>I had no idea that there would be so much interest in the "Cap Caraibes"! This is mostly a "cut and paste" of the individual replies I've given so far so that most of what I know is in one place and those interested don’t have to jump all over the place to find it. <br><br>As will become apparent, I am NOT a professional reviewer. <br><br>Also, I have no knowledge of/experience with the “Cap’s” competition: just know what we saw and what we did. This is provided to satisfy the many requests received. <br><br>==================================== <br><br>Just spent the week of 18-26 August at the 'Cap'. <br><br>Very new, so there were some problems. Some rooms (including ours) had NO (none, nada, zip) hot water... finally got ours working the last night (of 8)! <br><br>Construction seemed solid, prettily appointed, and the view (from second/third floor) outstanding. <br><br>Basically a modified motel layout - One large combo bedroom (King-Size bed)/"living room"; small kitchen alcove (two people standing fills it up) set off by a half-height wall; bath-room (shower only, no tub, but easily large enough for two); and ocean side "terrace/balcony" on the other side of full height-width glass doors (think "Glass Wall"). Terrace has circular wood table w/ 3 wood sitting chairs and a matching lounger. Can have dinner out there if so to choose. <br><br>Bath/Shower room has built-in Hair Dryer, w/adapter for American electric razor. <br><br>REMEMBER TO GET POWER CONVERTER!! The little one they provide will NOT drive a Clothes Iron or Hair Curler (kept my phone charged). <br><br>We were in one of the 5 third-floor rooms - view towards bay/beach EXCELLENT! Entrance is from the land side - when you open the door you are looking at pretty much unobstructed Atlantic. I wish I had my