Member Spotlight
BVIslander
BVIslander
Road Town
Show All Member Profiles 
Today's Birthdays
ecco, OceanDrop, vincent
Who's Online Now
8 registered members (Wingman, Mikel, michaelj, SANFILIP, sxmpete, 3 invisible), 839 guests, and 72 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Grand Case in April #39823
02/13/2015 01:06 PM
02/13/2015 01:06 PM
Santa Fe, New Mexico
arink Offline OP
Traveler
arink  Offline OP
Traveler
Santa Fe, New Mexico
My husband and I will be spending 10 days in a beach house in Grand Case this April. We are in our 40's, like a nice quiet beach, and don't really do crowds. We are SERIOUS foodies (I am a Chef) and Grand Case sound perfect for us. We will probably rent a car for a few days to stock up on provisions and explore a bit during the day, but we like to enjoy cocktails and wine with dinner, so driving in the evening is not a option.
Can you please suggest:
Where to stock up on food/liquor/French cheeses & gourmet snacks
What to do on a day trips to Phillipsburg and Orient Bay
Who do you reccomend for group/day charter to Anguilla?
Where to go for an evening with some nightlife on the Dutch side: dinner and dancing/ live music. Is it reasonable to take a cab there and back?
What am I missing? I'm so glad to find a forum with so many SXM experts. I'm open to any and all other suggestions you guys have to make this a great trip!

SXM Sponsors
Re: Grand Case in April [Re: arink] #39824
02/13/2015 01:42 PM
02/13/2015 01:42 PM
The Villages, FL
BobandJeana Offline
Traveler
BobandJeana  Offline
Traveler
The Villages, FL
Welcome to the board! I will respond to Orient Beach. Suggest you visit Palm Beach for the day. Walk the beach as far as you wish, further you walk, the more crowded it will get. Lunch at Palm Beach will be outstanding.

BobandJeana

Re: Grand Case in April [Re: BobandJeana] #39825
02/13/2015 06:47 PM
02/13/2015 06:47 PM
PA
biglar Offline
Traveler
biglar  Offline
Traveler
PA