RonDon 42
fabila 39
JeanneB 35
Member Spotlight
Show All Member Profiles 
Today's Birthdays
shellyb
Who's Online Now
29 registered members (MKGrey, Fitzhughlaw, RatmansWife, davidandsusannj, Billtjw, KC2SXM, BenP, AlanB, Leagle49, TC42, Husker, onlymedication, George1234, BlueMoc, jazzgal, toast, Deepcut, SXMBND, Tom, steve74, 9 invisible), 872 guests, and 101 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Cameras & Orient Beach #401
03/02/2001 10:49 AM
03/02/2001 10:49 AM
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mike_M Offline OP
Traveler
Mike_M  Offline OP
Traveler
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Wouldn't mind a little advice[Linked Image]. I am a bit of an amateur photographer and have been lucky enough to have some of my scenery pictures from our travels across Canada published in a couple of magazines.[Linked Image][Linked Image]. Not bragging, just pointing out that I enjoy my photography and can be reasonably good at it.[Linked Image][Linked Image] <br><br>I like to take my 35mm various places (unless we're going somewhere where we have to leave the camera alone) and had hoped to take some pictures of the gang at Papagayos on April 5 (headshots only) some of which hopefully we can put on the TTOL later. However, I have read that the security at the north end of the beach prohibits cameras.[Linked Image][Linked Image]<br><br>Any thoughts. Should I leave the camera behind (not counting the sand/water risk to a camera)? There are those of us who love to take pictures for their artistic and recording value as opposed to "leering photos".<br><br>Besides, I only wear blacksocks with my dark blue suits [Linked Image][Linked Image], most of which I believe I will leave in Toronto[Linked Image][img]/images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]<br><br>Mike M.

Mike M.
Re: Cameras & Orient Beach [Re: Mike_M] #402
03/02/2001 10:58 AM
03/02/2001 10:58 AM
Eric_Hill Offline

Traveler
Eric_Hill  Offline

Traveler