This was our first trip to SXM (normally do Jamaica every June). We had a great time and I want to thank everyone here for all the great information. Here is my report, I took no notes while there, and I'm by no means a professional writer/critique so please keep that in mind. This is all based on memory and my memory may have been clouded by all the Caribs and Heinekens I had!

Flight in: Flew out of O'Hare on 6/23 8:20 AM flight (on time) no “major” issues. It was a little bumpy as we flew through some pretty big storms. Once we cleared those it was a smooth ride and arrived in Miami on time. Had a 4 hour layover in MIA, flight out at 4:50 was on time and arrived in SXM about 15 minutes early(7:35PM). Immigration/Customs was super fast and easy and we were off to the exits.
Rented a car from Justice Rental and they were waiting right by the exit to pick us up. We didn't catch the young man's name who delivered us to/from Club Fantastico (CF), but he was prompt and a very safe driver. I highly recommend Justice! I received a fairly nice Hyundai Getz and I don't believe it had any kind of plate on it that distinguished it as a rental, but we never left anything in it and didn't lock the doors.

Night 1: We arrived at CF around 8:45 and since we didn't feel like eating we simply enjoyed a few Caribs (several) in the hot tub and got acquainted with the surroundings.

Day 1 Thursday 6/24: It had rained much of the over-night hours and we woke up to more of the same, clouds and rain. We enjoyed the breakfast provided by Peggy/Mike, coffee, juice, several types of croissants, yogurts, watermelon/pineapple, and cereal. Breakfast was pretty much the same each day, however we were treated to some of Mike's scrambled eggs on Friday (I think) and they were super!