Member Spotlight
SANFILIP
SANFILIP
Beacon, NY
Show All Member Profiles 
Today's Birthdays
No Birthdays
Who's Online Now
3 registered members (SXMBND, Memphré, 1 invisible), 409 guests, and 76 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Down island feedback? (Anguilla - Nevis) #195126
05/17/2019 09:38 AM
05/17/2019 09:38 AM
Denver & Breckenridge, CO
B
BreckSailor Offline OP
Traveler
BreckSailor  Offline OP
Traveler
B
I'm chartering a 44' cat out of SXM for 2 weeks in early June.

I've got plenty of pre-Irma and Maria experience throughout all the Leewards down to Guadeloupe but would appreciate some insight from charter sailors (more so than live aboards) about any recent experience in places like St Martin but more so the less visited islands of Anguilla, Saba, St Barts, Statia and Saba - all of which I've spent a fair amount of time sailing a charter boat into and out of over the years, but none since the hurricanes.

If you give me the heads up here, maybe I could pose some more specific questions.

Thanks in advance if there's anyone that can help!

Best,

Kevin

SXM Sponsors
Re: Down island feedback? (Anguilla - Nevis) [Re: BreckSailor] #195145
05/17/2019 12:37 PM
05/17/2019 12:37 PM
B
Bahston Offline
Traveler
Bahston  Offline
Traveler
B
I can help a little bit with St Barth. I haven’t been on the salt since Irma, but I’ve been there on the hard. Saying that, my info is more from a land/liveaboard viewpoint than charter. St Barth has almost completely recovered from Irma. 3 beachfront/waterfront restaurants may never reopen. 2 beachfront hotels won’t reopen until late-Fall, and 1 won’t reopen for 2 more years. Just about everything else is back to pre-Irma conditions.

Colombier is still the same, use the mooring balls.